Day four – Role Model(s)

People who I look up to and aspire to be like….or just plain envy!

Joe Keenan & Niall Walsh

Joe Keenan & Niall Walsh

 

These two have brought so much joy to the people of Cavan. They founded the Café Sessions a bi-monthly night of entertainment held in a small café in Cavan town. They have introduced me to some of my favourite artists! I was there when Raglans first played the café, there when The Strypes were warming up for The Hot Sprockets…The Amazing Few serenaded me for my birthday and showered me with trinkets and i was there when The Strypes had their first headline gig and packed the place.  (Which reminds me i must do a blog about The Strypes…..I have meant to for the last year but i just don’t know where to start!!!)

The point is none of that would be possible without the work of Joe and Niall, What would i have to look forward every second Thursday!?

Joe and Niall….musical messiahs….role models

Leave a Reply

